PUNJAB VIDHAN SABHA BULLETIN No. 5

Tuesday, the 28th June, 2022 (Morning Sitting) (From 10.00 A.M to 02.30 P.M.)

1. Questions

(a) Starred Questions:

Total no. of questions	Answered	Not put	Postponed	Answered under	No. of
on the order paper				Rule 38	Supplementaries
20	13	4	2	1	25

(b) Unstarred Questions: 11

2. Ruling by the Hon'ble Speaker

The Hon'ble Speaker gave ruling that there can be no question regarding the business of Chair in the House.

3. To move resolutions on the issues of Panjab University and Agnipath

On bringing into the notice of the House, the Hon'ble Speaker with the consent of the House decided to move resolutions with regard to the subject of Panjab University and Agnipath in the Morning sitting on 30.06.2022.

4. Calling Attention Notice

I. Sardar Hardeep Singh Mundian, M.L.A. drew the attention of the Government towards industries other than chemical industries needs to be established in the proposed Focal Point near Ludhiana.

(No. 15)

The Chief Minister gave a reply.

II. Sardar Kuljit Singh Randhawa, M.L.A. drew the attention of the Government towards traffic jams due to construction of flyover at the entry point of Zirakpur by N.H.A.I..

(No. 16)

The Transport Minister and Public Works Minister gave reply.

5. Papers to be Re-laid/laid on the Table

The Education Minister laid papers on the table of the House as mentioned at Serial No. 1 to 7 shown under item No. III in today's List of Business.

6. Budget Estimates For the Year 2022-23

General Discussion on the Budget Estimates for the year 2022-23.

The following Members took part in the discussion and spoke for the time as mentioned against their names:-

1.	Shri Amrinder Singh Raja Warring, Indian National Congress	25 minutes
2.	Smt. Sarvjit Kaur Manuke, Aam Aadmi Party	20 minutes
3.	Sardar Harjot Singh Bains, Mines and Geology Minister	30 minutes
4.	Sardar Inderbir Singh Nijjar, Aam Aadmi Party	14 minutes
5.	Sardar Manpreet Singh Ayali, Shiromani Akali Dal	06 minutes
6.	Shri Ashwani Kumar Sharma, Bharatiya Janta Party	07 minutes
7.	Sardar Gurmeet Singh Khuddian, Aam Aadmi Party	08 minutes
8.	Sardar Pargat Singh Powar, Indian National Congress	11 minutes
9.	Smt. Jeevanjot Kaur, Aam Aadmi Party	05 minutes

Shri Aman Arora, Member, Panel of Chairmen occupied the Chair of the House from 1.47 P.M. to 2.19 P.M.

The House, then adjourned till 3.30 P.M. on Tuesday, the 28th June, 2022.

CHANDIGARH: THE 28th JUNE, 2022

SURINDER PAL SECRETARY